Cross Connections Committee

Reports to: Technical and Standards Council

Responsibilities: To broaden the knowledge of water utility personnel responsible for the enforcement of the Federal Safe Drinking Water Act and State of Connecticut Public Health Code Regulations which apply to cross connections. To this end, it will undertake the following:

1. Introduce and provide technical assistance that will benefit the cross connection program of water purveyors of Connecticut.

2. Provide information and advice on issues regarding cross connections, including pending legislation.

3. Work with Federal, State and Local agencies on the enforcement of applicable Public Health Codes as well as noncompliance issues.

4. Preparation and revision of the Cross Connection Control Manual, in cooperation with the Water Supplies Section, Connecticut Department of Public Health and Addition Services.

5. Create and develop awareness programs through the dissemination of information for publication on cross connections.

6. Engage in activities that will assist a utility's cross connection program in complying with Federal Safe Drinking Water Act and State of Connecticut Public Health Code Regulations.

Cross Connections Annual Report

Mike Keating, Chair
Connecticut Water Company
93 West Main Street
Clinton, CT 06088
Phone: (860) 664-6151
Fax: (860) 669-7899
Email: mkeating@ctwater.com
Rocco Cundari
South Norwalk Electric & Water
164 Water Street
PO Box 468
Norwalk, CT 06856-0468
Phone: (203) 866-4446 ext. 2026
Fax: (203) 854-0609
Email: rcundari@snew.org
Al Hildred
Aquarion Water Company
600 Lindley Street
Bridgeport, CT 06606
Phone: (203) 337-5932
Fax: (203) 337-5837
Email: ahildred@aquarionwater.com
James Hatcher
Groton Utilities
295 Meridian Street
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: (860) 446-4074
Fax: (860) 446-4075
Email: hatcherj@yurservice.com
William Sullivan
Connecticut Dept. of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #51 WAT
PO Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7336
Fax: (860) 509-7359
Email: william.sullivan@ct.gov
James McDonald
Mike Defurio
The Metropolitan District
60 Murphy Road
Hartford, CT 06114
Phone: (860) 278-7850 ext. 3673
Fax: (860) 251-7109
Email: jmcdonald@themdc.com
Email: mdefurio@themdc.com
Adam Pandolfi
Stephen C. Cahill
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 401-2701
Fax: (203) 603-4929
Email: apandolphi10@rwater.com
Email: scahill@rwater.com
Tom Caliolo Sr.
Waterbury, Bureau of Water
21 East Aurora Street
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: (203) 346-2378
Fax: (203) 574-6849
Email: tcaliolo@waterburyct.org
Ryan Libby
Southington Water Department
605 West Queen Street
PO Box 111
Southington, CT 06489-0111
Phone: (860) 628-5593
Fax: (860) 621-0491
Email: rlibby@southingtonwater.org 
David Kuzminski
Portland Water Dept.
33 East Main Street
Portland, CT 06480
Phone: (860) 342-6769
Fax: (860) 342-0001
Email: dkuzminski@portlandct.org
Beth Gillespie
Kathy Brenner
Wallingford Water & Sewer
377 South Cherry Street
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: (203) 949-2666 
Fax: (203) 949-2678
Email: waterquality@wallingfordct.gov
Stuart Pomeroy
Matt Lynch
Danbury Public Utilities
155 Deer Hill Avenue
Danbury CT 06810
Phone: (203) 796-1606
Fax: (203) 796-1590
Email: s.pomeroy@danbury-ct.gov
Email: m.lynch@danbury-ct.gov
Craig Sims
New Britain Water Dept.
1000 Shuttle Meadow Avenue
New Britain, CT 06052
Phone: (860) 826-3534
Fax: (860) 826-3551
Email: csims@ch.ci.new-britain.ct.us
Anthony West
City of Meriden Water Division
117 Parker Avenue
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: (203) 630-4291
Fax: (203) 630-4285
Email: awest@ci.meriden.ct.us
Joe Pagliaruli
Bristol Water Dept.
119 Riverside Avenue
Bristol, CT 06011-0058
Phone: (860) 582-7431
Fax: (860) 585-1287
Email: josephpagliaruli@ci.bristol.ct.us
Michael Trevisan
City of Middletown Water Works
82 Berlin Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: (860) 343-8085
Fax: (860) 343-8091
Email: michael.trevisan@middletownct.gov
Mitch Livingston
Manchester Water and Sewer
125 Spring Street
PO Box 191
Manchester, CT 06045
Phone: (860) 647-3115
Fax: (860) 647-3150
Email: mlivingston@manchesterct.gov 
Gino Lavorgna
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511-5966
Phone: (203) 401-2696
Fax: (203) 603-4979 
Email: llavorgna@rwater.com

 


CTAWWA • 90 Sargent Drive • New Haven, CT 06511
Telephone: (860) 604-8996 • Fax: (860) 953-3051 • Email: info@ctawwa.org