Lab Operations Committee

Reports to: Technical and Standards Council

Mission: The Laboratory Operations Committee is dedicated to the promotion of the exchange of scientific, educational, regulatory, and technical information within the water supply laboratory and laboratory associated community. The Committee provides a forum for general as well as technical discussions focused on local, regional, and national laboratory issues and concerns. The Laboratory Operations Committee strives to continue to work closely with the Connecticut Department of Health (DPH) by providing review and comment on proposed regulations and whenever possible participating in the development of new regulations. 

Responsibilities: Provide information to water utility and environmental laboratories pertaining to Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA) testing requirements, analytical methods and new or revised regulations. 

List of State Certified Laboratories 

Laboratory Operations Committee Annual Report

Gary Alexander, Co-Chair
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 401-2764
Fax: (203) 603-4963
Email: galexander@rwater.com
David D'Onofrio, Co-Chair
Connecticut Water Company
93 West Main Street
Clinton, CT 06413
Phone: (860) 664-6142
Fax: (860) 669-9326
Email: ddonofrio@ctwater.com
Rae Van Egas
Waterbury Bureau of Water
21 East Aurora Street
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: (203) 574-8251 ext. 7674
Fax: (860) 283-4584
Email: rvanegas@waterburyct.org 
Mark Pantages
Manchester Water and Sewer
125 Spring Street
PO Box 191
Manchester, CT 06045
Phone: (860) 647-3217
Fax: (860) 647-3150
Email: mpantages@manchesterct.gov
Brian Edge
South Norwalk Electric & Water
164 Old Boston Road
Wilton, CT 06897
Phone: (203) 762-7884 Ext. 4304
Fax: (203) 834-0578
Email: bedge@snew.org
Bob Rostkowski
The Metropolitan District
555 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
Phone: (860) 278-7850 ext. 3517
Email: rrostkowski@themdc.com
Phil Schlossberg
Department of Public Health
Laboratory Certification
410 Capitol Avenue MS# 11LAB
PO Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7387
Fax: (860) 509-7295
Email: philip.schlossberg@ct.gov
Dermot Jones
Department of Public Health
Laboratory Certification
410 Capitol Avenue MS# 11LAB
PO Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7388
Fax: (860) 509-7295
Email: dermot.jones@ct.gov
Khalil Ghassemzadeh
Aquarion Water Company
200 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: (203) 445-7346
Fax: (203) 445-7365
Email: kghassemzadeh@aquarionwater.com
Tracey Matosian
Norwalk First District Water Dept.
270 Valley Road
New Canaan, CT 06840
Phone: (203) 229-7273
Fax: (203) 966-0255
Email: tmatosian@firstdistrictwater.org
Steve Dietrich
Groton Utilities
295 Meridian Street
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: (860) 446-4080
Fax: (860) 440-9940
Email: dietrichs@grotonutilities.com
 


CTAWWA • 90 Sargent Drive • New Haven, CT 06511
Telephone: (860) 604-8996 • Fax: (860) 953-3051 • Email: info@ctawwa.org