Regulations and Research Committee

Responsibilities: To monitor and participate in the federal and state water quality regulation development process. The identification of research projects which are a priority for our Section members.

Committee Purpose: 

The primary purpose of this committee is to assure that the voice and interests of the Connecticut water utilities are heard in the drinking water quality regulation development processes at both the federal and state levels. This is accomplished through review of proposed state and federal regulations, followed by comment submittal by the individual utilities. The committee also reviews proposed drinking water research projects presented by AWWARF each year and comments on those that are of greatest interest in Connecticut.

Activities and Events: The committee meets on a monthly basis, usually at the Regional Water Authority.

Regulations & Research Committee Annual Report

Steven Pratt, Chair
The Metropolitan District
1420 Farmington Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06107
Phone: (860) 278-7850 Ext. 3901
Fax:  (860) 242-9901 
Email: spratt@themdc.com
Tom Barger
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 401-2710 
Fax:  (203) 603-4965 
Email: tbarger@rwater.com
Darleen Buttrick
Tighe & Bond Inc.
53 Southampton Road
Westfield MA 01085
Phone: (413) 572-3230
Fax: (413) 562-5317
Email: dpbuttrick@tighebond.com
Raymond Esponda
City of New Britain Water Department
1000 Shuttle Meadow Avenue 
New Britain, CT 06025
Phone: (860) 826-3532
Fax: (860) 827-2090
Email: re@newbritainct.gov
Ryan Fleming
Connecticut Water Company
93 West Main Street
Clinton, CT 06413
Phone: (860) 664-6074
Fax: (860) 669-9326
Email: rfleming@ctwater.com
Michael Hage
CT Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue, MS#51WAT
PO Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7333
Fax: (860) 509-7359
Email: michael.hage@ct.gov
John Herlihy
Aquarion Water Company
200 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: (203) 445-7343
Fax: (203) 445-7365
Email: jherlihy@aquarionwater.com
Dan Ott
Aquarion Water Company
200 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: (203) 445-7347
Fax: (203) 445-7365
Email: dott@aquarionwater.com
Mark Pantages
Manchester Water and Sewer
125 Spring Street
PO Box 191
Manchester, CT 06045
Phone: (860) 647-3217
Fax: (860) 647-3150
Email: mpantages@manchesterct.gov
Terry Spalletta
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 401-2700
Fax: (203) 624-1498
Email: tspalletta@rwater.com
Brendan Avery
Hazardville Water Company
281 Hazard Avenue
Enfield, CT 06082
Phone: (860) 306-8766
Email: bavery@hazardvillewater.com

 


CTAWWA • 90 Sargent Drive • New Haven, CT 06511
Telephone: (860) 604-8996 • Fax: (860) 953-3051 • Email: info@ctawwa.org