Residuals Committee

Reports to: Technical and Standards Council.

Responsibilities:

  1. Pursue revisions of the CTDEP Water Treatment Wastewater General Permit created in 1995 which are based upon water utility experiences with the existing permit program;

  2. Pursue the development of a utility-friendly regulatory program for water treatment residuals (sludges) which would allow the use of the residuals in an environmentally safe manner; and

  3. At the request of the CT Section AWWA, provide technical assistance regarding any issue that might impact the membership.

Residuals Committee Annual Report

Paul Malmrose, Chair
Tighe & Bond
213 Court Street, Suite 900
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: (860) 704-4763
Fax: (860) 704-4775
Email:pemalmrose@tighebond.com
Ian Karasik
Aquarion Water Company
714 Black Rock Road
Easton, CT 06612-1146
Phone: (203) 452-3512
Fax: (203) 268-4493
Email: ikarasik@aquarionwater.com
Scott Bristol
Milone & MacBroom
99 Realty Drive
Cheshire, CT 06410
Phone: (203) 271-1773 ext. 287
Fax: (203) 272-9733
Email: scottgb@miloneandmacbroom.com
David D’Onofrio
Connecticut Water Company
93 West Main Street
Clinton, CT 06413
Phone: (860) 664-62413
Fax; (860) 853-0447
Email:ddonofrio@ctwater.com
Edward Gierla
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511-5966
Phone: (203) 469-5309
Fax: (203) 603-4817
Email: egierla@rwater.com
Richard J. Meskill
Wallingford Water & Sewer
377 South Cherry Street
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: (203) 949-2675
Fax: (203) 949-2680
Email: rich.meskill@wallingfordct.gov
Cindy Sek
CT DPH Drinking Water Division
410 Capitol Avenue - MS# 51-WAT 
PO Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7333 
Fax: (860) 509-7359
Email: 
cindy.sek@ct.gov
Craig E. Scott, P.E.
The Metropolitan District
231 Brainard Road
Hartford, CT 06114
Phone: (860) 278-7850 ext. 3451
Fax: (860) 251-6141
Email: cscott@themdc.com
Amy Velasquez 
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511-5966
Phone: (203) 401-2734
Fax: (203) 603-4918
Email: avelasquez@rwater.com
Thomas Villa
South Norwalk Electric & Water
164 Old Boston Road
Wilton, CT 06897
Phone: (203) 762-7884 ext. 4301
Fax: (203) 834-0578
Email: tvilla@snew.org 

 


CTAWWA • 90 Sargent Drive • New Haven, CT 06511
Telephone: (860) 604-8996 • Fax: (860) 953-3051 • Email: info@ctawwa.org