Education & Program Committee

Reports to: Education and Public Affairs Council

Responsibilities: The purpose of the committee is to provide educational opportunities for members of our section. The committee provides TCH's for its courses to allow operators to retain their licenses by attending CTAWWA sponsored programs.  The committee also plans the technical program for the annual conferene in May and ATCAVE (Annual Technical Conference and Vendor Expo) in February, and obtains appropriate speakers. Committee members call the particular session to order, introduce the speakers and act as the moderator during the session.

Education & Program Committee Annual Report

Peter J. Grabowski, Co-Chair
Tighe & Bond
53 Southampton Road
Westfield, MA 01085 
Phone:  (413) 572-3234
Fax: (413) 562-5317
Email: pjgrabowski@tighebond.com
Scott Bonett, Co-Chair
Hazen and Sawyer
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Phone: (860) 257-1067
Fax: (860) 257-1075
E-Mail: sbonett@hazenandsawyer.com
Kevin Schwabe
Avon Water Company
14 West Main Street
PO Box 424
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: (860) 678-0001
Fax: (860) 678-0521
Email: avonwaterco@yahoo.com
Vicky Carrier
CT Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue MS#51 WAT
PO Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134
Phone: (860) 509-7333 ext. 7315
Fax: (860) 509-7359
Email: vicky.carrier@ct.gov
Raymond E. Baral Jr.
The Metropolitan District
1420 Farmington Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06107
Phone: (860) 278-7850 ext. 3924 
Fax: (860) 242-9901
Email: rbaral@themdc.com
Jim Flynn
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone:  (203) 401-2560
Fax: (203) 603-4886
Email: jflynn@rwater.com
Robert Longo
Bristol Water Dept.
119 Riverside Avenue 
Bristol, CT 06011
Phone: (860) 582-7431
Fax: (860) 585-1287
Email: robertlongo@ci.bristol.ct.us
Jim Hill
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 401-6729
Fax: (203) 603-4897
Email: jhill@rwater.com
Neil H. Amwake
Wallingford Water & Sewer
377 South Cherry Street
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: (203) 949-2670
Fax: (203) 949-2678
Email: neil.amwake@wallingfordct.gov
Stephen K. Rupar
Tata & Howard
37 Brookside Road
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: (203) 456-2259
Fax: (203) 237-5760
Email: srupar@tataandhoward.com 
Elaine Sistare
CDM Smith
111 Founders Plaza, Suite 1600
East Hartford, CT 06108
Phone: (860) 808-2266
Fax: (860) 808-2266
Email: sistareec@cdmsmith.com
Pam Minella
Colchester Water Department
127 Norwich Avenue
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: (860) 319-1183)
Fax: (860) 537-0195
Email: pmccann@colchesterct.gov
Kevin Flood
Fuss & O'Neill, Inc.
146 Hartford Road
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: (860) 464-2469 ext/ 5298
Cell: (203) 870-5359
Email: kflood@fando.com
Adam Szczesniak
Suez/Utility Service Company, Inc.
47 Griswold Drive
Berlin, CT 06037
Phone: (800) 942-0722
Cell: (860) 9933418
Email: aszczensniak@utilityservice.com

 


CTAWWA • 90 Sargent Drive • New Haven, CT 06511
Telephone: (860) 604-8996 • Fax: (860) 953-3051 • Email: info@ctawwa.org