Safety Committee

Reports to: Technical and Standards Council

Responsibilities: To establish procedures for obtaining and disseminating information concerning safety equipment and practices as applied to the water utility industry. Assist the Education Committee in the promotion and coordination of Safety seminars. Procure and promote participation in the AWWA National Safety Award Program. Prepare the Connecticut Section Safety data necessary to update the National AWWA Safety Report by sections on annual basis.

Joe Antinozzi, Chair
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive,
New Haven CT 06511-5966.
Phone: (203) 401-2735
Fax: (203) 603-4862
Email:  [email protected]
Michael Witek
Connecticut Water Company
93 West Main Street
Clinton, CT 06413
Phone: (203) 573-6816
Email: [email protected]

Marc Nettleton
The Metropolitan District
555 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06412
Phone: (860) 278-7850
Fax: (860) 251-6141
Email: [email protected]

Fred Rogers