Water Resources Committee

Committee Purpose: To provide technical advice on matters relating to water resources.  The committee focuses on legislative and regulatory issues of a water resource nature and functions in a technical advisory capacity primarily to the Connecticut Water Works Association.

Update on Committee Activities: In 2014 - 2015, the Water Resources Committee reviewed certain diversion policy questions related to a number of DEEP proposed permitting actions, including permit conditions when there is the potential for impact to private wells and the relationship between diversion permitting and the new streamflow regulations.  The Committee also continued discussions on the public disclosure of individual water supply planning information, and members participated on the Water Planning Council’s workgroup exploring other states’ comprehensive water plans for applicability to Connecticut efforts.

Dave Radka, Chair
Connecticut Water Company
93 West Main Street
Clinton, CT 06413
Phone: (800) 428-3985 Ext. 3059
Fax: (860) 669-9326
Email: [email protected]
David Murphy
Milone & MacBroom
716 South Main Street
Cheshire, CT 06410
Phone: (203) 271-1773
Fax: (203) 272-9733
Email: [email protected]
Robert J. Young
City of Middletown Water Works
82 Berlin Street
Middletown, CT. 06457
Phone: (860) 343-8085 Ext. 108
Fax: (860) 343-8091
Email: [email protected]
Peter Galant
Tighe & Bond
1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Suite 320
Shelton, CT 06484
Phone: (203) 712-1104
Fax: (203) 925-8942
Email: [email protected]
Mike Shortell
Leggette Brashears & Graham
4 Research Drive, Suite 204
Shelton, CT 06484
Phone: (203) 929-8555
Fax: (203) 926-9140
Email: [email protected]
Steve Rupar
Tata & Howard
37 Brookside Road
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: (203) 456-2259
Fax: (203) 237-5760
Email: [email protected] 
John Hudak
Regional Water Authority
90 Sargent Drive
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 401-2733
Fax: (203) 603-4982
Email: [email protected]